jump to navigation

Little Blog’s career path August 10, 2007

Posted by biglittleblog in Books and literature, Careers and jobs.
trackback

Little Blog has finally mapped out her career path. She is desperate to share the news, but wants the entire family to be present, so she waits until supper time. Then she bursts out:

“Do you know what I’m going to be when I’m big?”

Mom takes the bait: “No, Little Blog. What are you going to be?”

Little Blog: “I’m going to be a teacher.”

Dad: “Why a teacher, Little Blog?”

Little Blog: “Because I’ve already got almost everything I need.”

Mom: “Like what, Little Blog?”

Little Blog: “A blackboard, and chalk and a wiper.”

Mom: “That’s great, Little Blog. What else do you need to become a teacher?”

Little Blog: “I still need a place for my school, and I need somebody to do reading, because I can’t read.”

Mom: “Who will do the reading, Little Blog?”

Little Blog points to her big sister: “Sunshine is such a good reader, she can do the reading, except for two books, because I know what it says in two of my books.”

Sadly, Sunshine has other plans.

“But Little Blog,” she breaks the news, “I’m going to be too busy!”

Little Blog finds this hard to believe: “What will you be so busy with, Sunshine?”

Sunshine: “Well, I’m going to be a writer, and I’m going to have my own mini-grocery store.”

Little Blog: “Well, then after you’ve sold everything in your grocery store you can come to my school and read the stories you wrote!”


Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

